Axelsen and Yamaguchi win badminton World Tour Finals

World No.1 Viktor Axelsen ended the year by winning the BWF World Tour Championship title. The Danish defeated Indonesia’ Anthony Ginting in straight games in the final to claim his eighth title of the year. Earlier, World No.1 Akane Yamaguchi won the end of the year title as she defeated Chinese Taipei’s Tai Tzu Ying in straight games in the final on Sunday, 11th December 2022.

Men’s Singles

  • Viktor Axelsen BEAT Anthony Ginting – 21-13, 21-14

Women’s Singles

  • Akane Yamaguchi BEAT Tai Tzu Ying – 21-18, 22-20

Men’s Doubles 

  • Mohammad Ahsan / Hendra Setiawan LOST TO Liu Yuchen and Ou Zuanyi – 21-17, 19-21, 21-12

Women’s Doubles

  • Chen Qingchen / Jia Yifan BEAT Benyapa Aimsaard / Nuntakarn Aimsaard –21-13, 21-14

Mixed Doubles 

  • Zheng Siwei / Huang Yaqiong BEAT Dechapol Puavaranukroh / Sapisree Taerattanachai – 21-19, 18-21, 21-13