Conrad Sangma sworn-in as Meghalaya Chief Minister

Conrad K Sangma, National People’s Party president, took oath as the chief minister of Meghalaya for the second consecutive term. Later, Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP)’s Neiphiu Rio will take oath as Nagaland chief minister.

Prestone Tynsong and Sniawbhalang Dhar, both from the NPP, took oath as deputy chief ministers, underlining the strength of the regional party in the rainbow coalition which has come to power.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *