England beat Germany to win Women’s Euro Championship 2022

England have defeated Germany to win Women’s Euro Championship 2022.

The 2022 UEFA European Women’s Football Championship, commonly referred to as UEFA Women’s Euro 2022 or simply Euro 2022, was the 13th edition of the UEFA Women’s Championship, the quadrennial international football championship organised by UEFA for the women’s national teams of Europe. It was the second edition since it was expanded to 16 teams. The tournament was hosted by England, and was originally scheduled to take place from 7 July to 1 August 2021.

  • Host country – England
  • Dates – 6–31 July
  • Teams – 16
  • Champions – England (1st title)
  • Runners-up – Germany
  • Top scorer(s) – England (Beth Mead), Germany (Alexandra Popp)
  • Best player(s) – England Beth (Mead)
  • Best young player – Germany (Lena Oberdorf)