Indian Film Festival of Melbourne Awards 2022 list of winners

The 13th edition of the IFFM began on Friday, August 12 and will conclude on August 30. The in-person event ends on August 20, beyond which the festival continues virtually for another ten days. On Sunday, August 14, the festival’s awards night was held at the Palais Theatre.

  • Best Film: 83
  • Best Director: Shoojit Sircar (Sardar Udham) and Aparna Sen (The Rapist)
  • Best Actor: Ranveer Singh (83)
  • Best Actress: Shefali Shah (Jalsa)
  • Best Series: Mumbai Diaries 26/11
  • Best Actor in a Series: Mohit Raina (Mumbai Diaries 26/11)
  • Best Actress in a Series: Sakshi Tanwar (Mai)
  • Best Indie Film: Jaggi
  • Best Film from the Subcontinent: Joyland
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Kapil Dev
  • Disruptor in Cinema Award: Vaani Kapoor (Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui)
  • Equality in Cinema Award: Jalsa
  • Leadership in Cinema Award: Abhishek Bachchan