KABIL and CSIR-NGRI Ink MoU for Geophysical Collaboration

KABIL and CSIR-NGRI Ink MoU for Geophysical Collaboration

Khanij Bidesh India Limited (KABIL) and the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research – National Geophysical Research Institute (CSIR-NGRI) signed an MoU to enhance collaboration in geophysical investigations, aimed at supporting ongoing projects in critical and strategic minerals.

Signing Authorities:

  • KABIL Representative: Shri Sadashiv Samantaray, Director (Commercial), NALCO & CEO, KABIL
  • CSIR-NGRI Representative: Dr. Prakash Kumar, Director, CSIR-NGRI
  • Presence of: Shri Sridhar Patra, CMD, NALCO & Chairman, KABIL

Location and Date:

  • Location: NALCO Corporate Office, Bhubaneswar
  • Date: [Insert Date]

Collaboration Areas:

  1. Geophysical Investigations: Conducting surveys and analyses in the field of geophysics.
  2. Data Analysis and Interpretation: Utilizing scientific methods to interpret collected data.
  3. Scientific Knowledge Sharing: Facilitating exchange of expertise and insights.
  4. Technical Support: Providing technical assistance for ongoing projects.
  5. Advisory Services: Offering guidance and recommendations based on findings.

Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs):

  1. Who signed the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on behalf of KABIL?
    • A) Shri Sridhar Patra
    • B) Shri Sadashiv Samantaray
    • C) Dr. Prakash Kumar
    • D) None of the above
    • Answer: B) Shri Sadashiv Samantaray
  2. Where was the MoU signed between KABIL and CSIR-NGRI?
    • A) Delhi
    • B) Mumbai
    • C) Bhubaneswar
    • D) Hyderabad
    • Answer: C) Bhubaneswar
  3. What is the main focus of collaboration between KABIL and CSIR-NGRI?
    • A) Geological Surveys
    • B) Botanical Research
    • C) Astronomical Observations
    • D) Geophysical Investigations
    • Answer: D) Geophysical Investigations
  4. Which ministry oversees KABIL?
    • A) Ministry of Finance
    • B) Ministry of Mines
    • C) Ministry of Environment
    • D) Ministry of Science and Technology
    • Answer: B) Ministry of Mines