Manu Bhaker, Sarabjot Singh lift mixed team pistol title at Shooting Nationals

Manu Bhaker and Sarabjot Singh won the 10m air pistol mixed team title at the 65th National Shooting Championship Competitions (NSCC) here at the MP Shooting Academy range in Bhopal, venue of the Pistol shooting events. The Haryana duo trounced Karnataka’s Divya T.S. and Imroz 16-4 in the gold medal encounter.

In the junior mixed team pistol, the gold was won by Uttar Pradesh’s Anjali and Sagar, when they beat Uttarakhand’s Yashsavi and Abhinav 18-16 in the gold medal match. Maharashtra and Andhra Pradesh won the bronze medals on offer.

At the Vattiyoorkkavu Shooting Range in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, where the Rifle nationals are being hosted, the Indian Navy’s Niraj Kumar won the 50m rifle prone men’s event with a score of 625.8.

Olympian Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar representing Madhya Pradesh, won silver with 624.8 while Delhi’s Tarun Yadav won bronze with a score of 623.4. Niraj in fact won double gold, taking the team title in men’s prone along with G. Purusothaman and Ajay Thakur.