Mauganj became the 53rd District of Madhya Pradesh

Mauganj, a tehsil of Rewa district, will be the 53rd district of Madhya Pradesh, announced chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

During a programme in Rewa, CM Chouhan said, “Mauganj will become the 53rd district of MP. It will be developed by joining four tehsils of Rewa district.” The four tehsils include Mauganj, Hanumana, Nai Garhi, and Deotalab.

Residents of Mauganj were raising the demand for a separate district for a long time since the chief minister announced in 2013 that Mauganj will be developed as a separate district.