Novak Djokovic beats Nick Kyrgios to win 7th Wimbledon titled and 21st Grand Slam

- Advertisement -

In Tennis, Serbian star Novak Djokovic won Wimbledon 2022 after beating Australia’s Nick Kyrgios in London. He also became the fourth player in the open era after Roger Federer, Pete Sampras, and Bjorn Borg won four titles in a row.

Djokovic has a total of seven Wimbledon titles with his last four titles coming in 2018, 2019, 2021, and 2022. It is Djokovic’s 21st Grand Slam title overall, putting him one behind record-holder Rafael Nadal. Kyrgios was playing in his first Grand Slam final.

17th seed Elena Rybakina of Kazakhstan won the Women’s Singles title Saturday.

- Advertisement -

More News