Om Birla to lead Indian Parliamentary delegation at 65th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conf in Canada

An Indian Parliamentary Delegation led by Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla will be attending the 65th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference scheduled to be held in Halifax, Canada from August 20 to 26, 2022.

The delegation will include Anurag Sharma, MP (Lok Sabha) and Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA) Executive Committee Member; Sunita Duggal, MP (Lok Sabha) and Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians (CWP) Steering Committee Member; Neeraj Shekhar, MP (Rajya Sabha), Santosh Kumar, MP (Lok Sabha); Anubhav Mohanty, MP (Lok Sabha); Dr. Kanimozhi NVN Somu, MP (Rajya Sabha) and Utpal Kumar Singh, Secretary General, Lok Sabha, said Lok Sabha Secretariat.

The Conference will also be attended by 23 Presiding Officers and 16 Secretaries from State Legislatures from India who are also members of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association.

During the visit, the Speaker, of Lok Sabha will also interact with his counterparts from other commonwealth countries to discuss matters of mutual interest and parliamentary cooperation. Hon’ble Speaker, Lok Sabha will also interact with the business community and Indian Diaspora during his stay in Halifax.