Praveen Kumar Srivastava appointed as acting Central Vigilance Commissioner

  • Government of India has appointed Vigilance Commissioner, Praveen Kumar Srivastava as the acting Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC).
  • He has replaced Suresh N Patel, who completed his term as the chief of CVC on December 24, 2022.
  • Srivastava is a 1988-batch IAS officer of Assam-Meghalaya cadre.
  • He was retired as Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat on January 31, 2022.
  • The tenure of a CVC is of four years or till the incumbent attains the age of 65 years.