S.M. Krishna, Narayana Murthy, Prakash Padukone selected for Kempe Gowda International Award

Former Karnataka chief minister S M Krishna, Infosys founder and IT industry veteran N R Narayana Murthy, and former badminton player Prakash Padukone, have been selected for the ‘Kempegowda International Award’, which has been instituted beginning this year.

Chief Minister Basavaraja Bommai will present the awards to recipients during the grand celebration on the 513th birth anniversary of Kempegowda, the architect of Bengaluru city, on June 27 at Vidhana Soudha.

All the three achievers have contributed in their own unique way for the development of Bengaluru and the fame it has garnered. The award carries a cash prize of ₹5 lakh along with a plaque. Narayan met Krishna at his residence today on behalf of the government and informed him about the award being bestowed upon him.