TTFI election: Meghna Ahlawat to be first women president

Meghna Ahlawat has been elected as the first-ever woman president of the Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI), while eight-time national champion Kamlesh Mehta will be taking over as new Secretary General and Patel Nagender Reddy has been elected as the Treasurer of the body.

The prime mandate of the new Electoral Committee will be to create an athlete-centric federation, while other key focus areas will involve capacity building for state bodies, and bringing in improvement in the competition structure, in order to chart out a concrete and clear pathway for the budding paddlers in the country.