Usman Khawaja wins Shane Warne Men’s Test Player of the Year award 2023

  • Australia’s opening batter, Usman Khawaja has claimed the inaugural Shane Warne Award as the men’s Test player of the year in 2023.
  • He has been Australia’s top run-scorer in the five-day format since rejoining the Test team, with 1020 runs at 78.46 during the voting period.
  • Other winners:
    • Belinda Clark Award (Women’s): Beth Mooney
    • Allan Border Medal (Men’s): Steve Smith
    • Men’s ODI Player of the Year: David Warner
    • Women’s ODI Player of the Year: Beth Mooney