Viktor Axelsen wins men’s singles Malaysia Open title 2023

  • Denmark badminton player, Viktor Axelsen won the men’s singles Malaysia Open title 2023, after defeating Kodai Naraoka from Japan.
  • While Akane Yamaguchi (Japanese player) lifted the title in the women’s final, after beating South Korea’s An Se-young.
  • Other winners:
    • Men’s doubles: Fajar Alfian and Muhammad Rian Ardianto (Indonesia)
    • Women’s doubles: Chen Qingchen and Jia Yifan (China)
    • Mixed doubles: Zheng Siwei and Huang Yaqiong (China)