Women’s Premier League to be held in Mumbai from 4th to 26th March

  • The inaugural season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 will be held in Mumbai (Maharashtra) from 4 – 26 March.
  • All the tournament matches will be held in the Brabourne Stadium and the DY Patil Stadium.
  • The auction of WPL players will take place on February 13 in Mumbai.
  • IPL team owners: Mumbai Indians, RCB, Delhi Capitals, Capri Global Holdings (Lucknow), and Adani Sportsline
  • IPL chairman: Arun Dhumal
  • BCCI Secretary: Jay Shah